Tuesday, May 30, 2023
HomeMusicCourtesy Reveals Debut Album that includes Lyra Pramuk, Erika de Casier, and...

Courtesy Reveals Debut Album that includes Lyra Pramuk, Erika de Casier, and Extra

Courtesy (a.okay.a Najaaraq Vestbirk) will launch her debut album in September.

The album’s title, fra eufori, Danish for “from euphoria,” hints at what to anticipate from the file. She has distilled classics of trance-infused dance and pop music productions from the ’80s, ’90s, and early 2000s to their core by re-recording them on her compact assortment of {hardware} synthesizers. These embody Madonna’s “What It Feels Like for a Woman,” two songs by Enya, and Olive’s “You’re Not Alone.”

The result’s “eight cohesive and hyper-contemporary ambient pop productions, prepped to be found by a brand new era of listeners,” we’re instructed.

Nearly all of fra eufori was recorded in Courtesy’s Berlin-based music and artwork institution Studio Vestbirk.

Along with Lyra Pramuk, the file options musicians August Rosenbaum and Francesca Burattelli, vocal options from Erika de Casier, Sophie Joe, and Merely, and visible artist Salim Inexperienced, who did the duvet paintings.

The album follows Vestbirk’s current EP releases, Evening Journeys and Violence of the Moodboard, on Kulør.

The album’s first single, “Saltwater,” is a canopy of Chicane’s homonymous 1999 trance hit. On it, Courtesy updates the unique along with her signature ecstatic synth sound, offering the bottom for vocalist and composer Lyra Pramuk, who steps in with a full-blown pop revision of the tune’s lyrics.


01. You’re Not Alone feat. Erika de Casier & August Rosenbaum
02. Saltwater feat. Lyra Pramuk
03. One thing feat. Sophie Joe & August Rosenbaum
04. Boadicea feat. Merely
05. Infinity 1990 feat. Francesca Burattelli
06. What It Feels Like for a Woman feat. Sophie Joe
07. Orinoco Stream feat. Merely
08. I See Proper By means of To You feat. Sophie Joe

fra eufori LP is scheduled for September 12 launch. In the meantime, you possibly can stream “Saltwater” that includes Lyra Pramuk in full under and pre-order right here.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments